Delegating Calendar

You can elect to share your calendar details and/or full delegation rights with other people at UCSB. 

  1. Hover your mouse to the right of your calendar and click the 3 dots, select Settings and Sharing.

     
  2. Click ADD PEOPLE and enter the person's name in the search field.  Select them from the directory list.  Choose the level of Permission Settings you want and click Send.  They will be notified that you've shared your calendar with them. The default setting for sharing your calendar is that all UC Santa Barbara accounts have "See only free/busy (hide detail) permission.


     

  3. Your settings will automatically be saved.  Click the back arrow in the upper left corner to return to your calendar.