Why were some of my folders renamed?

Connect reserves certain folder names for various features it provides.

In Connect/Office365, the following folders will be renamed as indicated:

  • Calendar --> Calendar-old
  • Contacts --> Contacts-old
  • Journal --> Journal-old
  • Tasks --> Tasks-old
  • Notes --> Notes-old

In Connect/Google Apps, the following folders will be renamed as indicated:

  • Trash --> Garbage
  • Sent --> Sent-old
  • Read --> Read-old
  • sentmail --> sentmail-old
  • Archive --> Archived-old

Category: