The message will be in your Sent Mail folder/label, but not your Inbox. Google de-duplicates messages. The following are ways to confirm that your email was posted:
- Ask another group member.
- Add another account you can access (personal email or functional account) to the group.
- Look in the archive of messages on the home page of the group (if archiving is enabled).