Google Calendar has added Trash functionality to its web client, providing an easy way for users to view, permanently delete, or restore individual and recurring deleted calendar events. This functionality is available for both primary calendars and secondary calendars to which people have edit rights. Trash is accessible from each calendar's dropdown menu in the "My calendars" section as well as from Calendar Settings. To restore deleted events, check the box of each event to be restored and click on the "Restore selected events" button. IMPORTANT: restoring an event will re-invite all its guests and they will need to RSVP to it again. After 30 days in the Trash folder, an event is automatically, permanently deleted and cannot be restored.